& The International Harvesters Page
Click on images for full size

Down by the River - Compilation of 1984-1985 Tour (2 CDR)
Country Neil,  Not my favorite but if your into it (country sound) there are some real classics here. A true must have with great sound for the lover of country Neil.
Sound: A
Time: disc 1: 56:29    disc 2: 64:55
Flaws: troublesome cuts between songs
Kahuna's Rating:***
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, harmonica, Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals, Anthony Crawford - guitar, banjo, fiddle, vocals, Rufus Thibodeaux - fiddle, Spooner Oldham - piano, Tim Drummond - bass, Karl T. Himmel - drums Larry Cragg - autoharp, Joel Bernstein - guitar
Disc 1
1. Hawks & Doves 
2. Comes A Time 
3. Bound For Glory 
4. Are There Any More Real Cowboys ?
5. Good Phone 
6. Heart Of Gold 
7. Amber Jean 
8. Roll Another Number 
9. Love Is A Rose 
10. Southern Pacific 
11. The Needle And The Damage Done
12. Helpless 
13. California Sunset
Disc 2
1. It Might Have Been 
2. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
3. Soul Of A Woman 
4. Field Of Opportunity 
5. Old Man 
6. Powderfinger 
7. Get Back To The Country
8. Four Strong Winds 
9. Down By The River


More Neil
Rock 'N' Roll Cowboy Page
The Blue Notes Page Page
The Crazy Horse Page
The Shocking Pinks Page
The Solo Page

E-Mail Anytime